It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to?

Some people argue giving punishment to the children is the right thing to do to teach them responsibly in the early days, but some others do not support the idea of it. Giving the right amount of punishment would certainly make children to differentiate between right and wrong, and I believe that action will be benefitting the children even more in their adolesence or even adulthood. On the one hand, providing a reward for doing the right things besides punishment for the wrong doing, it makes children even more motivated to avoid the bad and eager for the good one. It is like analogy a carrot and whip. If they are doing what they are told to do, the parents or teachers let children having a carrot. Otherwise, they have to accept a whip in any type of treatments such as restric number of candy that they can consume in any given days ahead. On the other hand, punishment could leave children with a trauma and that leads even making them uncontrollable about what they should do. If that is the case, parenting should be the one to make it straight about the children standpoints and prevent children doing further about what they must not do. Giving a lesson from the story before sleep, for example, can be one of the parenting method to teach their children to distinct between right and wrong such as superhero and villain story. In conclusion, I do support the notion of giving punishment will give children a lesson to differentiate between right and wrong and it certainly has a benefit for the long-term period in adolesence or even adulthood. Besides, giving them a reward for obeying what they are told to do also can be a complement to implement the punishtment-method.