Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. Should these new homes be built in existing cities or should new towns be built in the countryside

The overpopulation is one of the most essential global problems. Although Covid-19 influenced birth rates significantly in many countries, the problem with the lack of houses still exists. Therefore, let us find feet of the mentioned problem. Personally, I consider that real estate industry in Russia mainly controlled and monitored by government. That is why the Bank Dom.RF was created and that is why our government spend billion rubles for subsidies for young families and for developing far Russian regions. Generally, they encourage people to buy new flats and stimulate developers to build more and more. In fact general public choose where our country will be constructed better. Thus, Moscow and Saint-Petersburg are the main emerging real estate markets with the highest accommodation prices. It is clear that citizens want to live in big cities, but it is highly important to maintain their demand no matter in which regions or district they prefer to buy houses. However, there is an opposite point of view locals the last thing that locals want is urbanization because it produces traffic jams, chords of office plankton and other disadvantages of crowded cities. Thus, it would be great to redirect people to the countryside. It is not enough to build up a one metro station every year, people need to breathe more freely, but how they can do it when Moscow population increases from year to year. All in all, it needs to be said that people have a right to choose, so it does not matter where they buy apartments. However, people also ought to take into account interests of local citizens. Live as you should and come what may