Instructions Read the question below and write an opinion essay.

You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task. Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan. Only then attempt to write this essay. One way to reduce the problem of traffic congestion is by increasing the tax on private vehicles. Do you think this is a feasible solution? In last years, the increasing number of motor vhicles is creating a huge problem leading to a number of issues which must be resolved by local authorities. The topic's title indicates to impose an increase in the tax on private vehicles. I agree partially with this statement for a number of reasons. First of all, cars and motorbikes are nowadays an essential part of our life, without these we would face many problems on a daily basis. For instance, not all the areas are covered by public transport, therefore, it would be difficult for some people to reach their work place or relatives. Secondly, to help reducing the traffic congestion, the government could take some decisions. For example, rising the tax for second or third cars possessed by a single family. Moreover, the traffic lights should be replaced with traffic roundabouts which would result much more helpful for a smooth circulation of vehicles. In conclusion, I would recommend authorities to take some serious and lasting decisions to manage the issue of traffic load, such as by converting the inter-sections into roundabouts and by applying a higher taxation on second vehicle's ownership.