In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Certainly! Here's a rewritten version of your essay with some variations in the commonly repeated words: In numerous countries, some individuals argue for the necessity of allocating substantial funds to construct new railway lines for high-speed trains between cities. Others assert that these financial resources should be directed toward enhancing the current public transport infrastructure. In my perspective, I am firmly inclined to the idea that augmenting the existing amenities brings more comprehensive benefits. While it is contended by many that funds should be allocated to expanding the railway system to provide cities with high-speed train connections, others opine that the financial resources ought to be spent on renovating and improving the current public transport system, and I am inclined to agree with the notion that improving the existing facilities brings more benefits. Admittedly, the extension of high-speed trains between cities may bring some negligible advantages to a country. For instance, workers currently employed in distant factories may find convenience, as high-speed trains offer a shortcut between their accommodation and workplace. However, it is worth considering that investments in these large expansion projects may not seem sensible, as this construction will not only impose a remarkable expenditure on the government but also it does not lead to a multi-functional solution to all public transport problems. In my viewpoint, I strongly believe that strengthening the current transportation facilities can benefit not only its daily users but also mitigate environmental harm. In simpler terms, although most countries, considering both developed and developing nations, have already supplied citizens with an extensive public transport system, many of these mediums, such as buses and taxis, need to be either repaired or replaced to lessen the car emissions to the air, which will bring about environmental repercussions in the long run. Moreover, once the public transportation is updated, a larger proportion of passengers show an inclination to use them so that they consequently spend less money on petrol. In other words, the more updated the transportation system is, the more these environmental harms as well as road congestion are imposed on that specific region. In conclusion, while many people believe that governmental funds should be given to extending railway lines for high-speed trains between cities, I adhere to the idea that advancements in terms of improving the current public transport can not only mitigate the environmental impacts of CO2 emission but also bring about a remarkable decrease in road congestion, as more people tend to use taxis and buses.