Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

Many countries in the world suffer from various forms of environmental pollution such as water, air and land pollution. This essay will thoroughly address the impact of these issues as well as suggest practical steps to tackle these problems. Environmental pollution has different contributing factors, the majority of which are human-made. They can pose great health hazards to the public. Firstly, irritant particles in the water are proved to be cancerous to humans and livestock. Secondly, pollution of drinking water can result in accumulation of toxic free radicals in the human body which could lead to incidents of sudden death. Thirdly, the poisonous chemicals in the lands can be transferred to crops. Many studies found it to act as a catalyst for ageing. This global pollution should be dealt with promptly as it affects life on the planet. The approach to solve these problems requires a collaboration between the governmental bodies and the individuals. Government should be involved in setting the policies for the public. As the majority of sources of pollution are human-made, the authorities should restrict the behaviours that lead to such disastrous outcomes. For example, plastic consumption, waste disposal, fuel use… e.t.c. Governments could also provide incentives for good actions. With regard to the individuals; they should be encouraged to keep the environment clean through utilising environment-friendly alternatives. For instance, motivating them to walk or use bicycles instead of cars. These techniques can dramatically lessen the amount of noxious substance produced at a company or an individual level. In conclusion, environmental harm can have detrimental drawbacks of animals and human health. These newly emerged problems need both government and personal efforts to be solved.