In some countries, teenagers have part-time jobs while they are still at school. what benefits does this bring for the teenager? Are there any drawbacks?

Adults are working part- time jobs and pursuing their education simultaneously. This can be seen in some part of the world. Despite leaving teenagers a minimum amount of time to unwind themselves, they are able to learn the essential money saving skills and become better at time-management and work ethics. There are numerous advantages for adolscents who are working less than 20 hours per week while studying at school. Firstly, this helps them develop a key quality to save money by knowing its value, which in turn they become good at it, by acquiring this skill and using it at later stage of their lives. for example, I was able to save for my tuition fees by functioning as a starbugs aaya during my school time. Secondly, performing such duties allow oneself to adapt the work culture thereby enhancing their knowledge to learn and behave well in professional environment. In addition, it also teaches them to be punctual and value their time by trying to be productive. For instance, I myself was able to manage the time better between assignment completion, exam preaparation and doing part- time job. However, there is a drawback for trying to manage the school and working even for few hours a day. Having part- time jobs consume the remaining hours of the day for teenagers after school while there are left with only a few hours for finishing their home work before going to bed. Thus they may have no time for relaxation and getting stressed-out especially on working days.