he best way to prevent people from smoking is to impose high taxes on tobacco products. In this way, people will be less likely to develop a long-term addiction to smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The best way to prevent people from smoking is to impose high taxes on tobacco products. In this way, people will be less likely to develop a long-term addiction to smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Giving the known devastatin devastation repercussions of tobacco, nowadays, governments try to restrict the tobacco addiction by different ways. One of these suggestions is to impose a high tax on smoking agents, and by this to lower the smoking rate. I partially agree with this way and I will elaborate on my perspective. On the one hand, increasing the fee on tabacco may contribute to lower the smoking rate in popullation. Collecting an enormous amount of money for every cigarette's package may be a benefitial way to encorouge people to think twice before buying it and consequently thinking about smoking cessaion. A way that may be more relevant to less wealthy people who are more expected to be addicted to tobacoo due to their poverty and more stressful lifestyle. On the other hand, I think that this way will be relavant to a small amount of people who already thought about stoping to smoke, imposing high tax could be extra motivation factor to them. Nevetheless, there a high precentage of individuals that tax will not cause them to stop to smoke, in this group the government role is crucial in promoting awairness and conducting campigns about the smoking risks, by this, those individuals will be more motovated to leave the cigarettes. To conclude, I think that elevating the tax on tobacco products may has a positive effect in reducing the addiction to smoking in a small group of people, moreover, I think that additional mesaures should be applyed in order to achieve the maximal positive effect in reducing cigarette's abuse.