Some people think that illegal internet download are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

Since the introduction of the internet, people have always debated opon whether the illegal usages of such technologies will outwiegh the advances it will bring forth. One of the main topics to talk about is the music industry. It is clear that no matter what is done unautorized usage of tracks can not be controlled, yet the question that remains is " does it have a profound effect on the whole industry?". Firstly, it should be noted that the phenomenon definetly has a negetive sum result. Some people stand behind the idea that such actions will hurt the music. The line of thought they have is, if an artist is making less money as a result of an individual not paying to buy the track, they will have less to produce the next one. This is true specially in the case of newcomers to the business. They are the ones at the highest risk since, they cannot make enough money to go on if similar actions go on. On the other hand, it can be said that while the negetive consiquences are clear, there is little that change they bring. This is the result of two main factors. The major one being, the consumer who uses such methods. As a recent internet analysis showed, most of the illigal downloaders are from the poorer countries,who normally cannot efford to pay for songs. This translates to almost no income lost, since the person who got the song through illigal means wouldn't have paid for it anyway. On another side of the issue, lies the publicity of the artist who will not have maid it if these smaller songs didn't go around so much. For instance, we can look at the case of Westghoust, a singer who made sure his songs could not be attain through such mesures. In the his carrier did not bloom as well as it should have, showing the fault in his way. In the end, we have to pay attention to the unequal distribution of money and its effects on the music industry.In my opinion, it can easily be made clear,that the little amount of money lost wouldn't have made a considerable impact on any artist.