Many people believe that human society has developed into a throw-away society, which is filled with plastic bags and rubbish. What are the causes and the solutions?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that the human community has negatively thrived at an immense pace into the redundant society, which is covered with a large number of nonrenewable plastic bags and harmful trash. This essay is dedicated to some underlying roots, followed by effective solutions to this alarming problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a wealth of reasons why this society is experiencing a conversion into a redundant one, especially the prohibitively cheap price of products. It is obvious to note that for the time being, a large number of goods using single-used plastic are manufactured, which results in their cost becoming lower. This is the main reason why people have a tendency to get rid of them as soon as they are used for the first time. For example, Lavie which is a well-known natural mineral water brand in Viet Nam utilizes plastic bottles discarded to the environment after people drink all the water. Hence, the product’s low cost is one of the main culprits contributing to a throw-away society. While the justification of human activities creating a single-used society is widely acknowledged, it is comparatively essential to have equivalent solutions to deal with this severe issue. Consumers should switch their habit of using single-used containers to reusable ones. Tote or paper-based bags can be cited as some of the most outstanding instances so as to replace non environmental plastic bags. Thus, taking actions immediately plays a vital role in people’s life so as to repel an unthrifty society. In conclusion, although abundant underlying roots are illustrated to prove that the modern civilization is transferring into the throw-away community, there are still far-reaching solutions to greatly enhance this urgent issue.