Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change has become a major concern for the well-being of future generations. A group of thinkers supports that these environmental issues can not be tackled at the local level and the only option left to combat them is to address them globally. I partially agree with the notion and my inclination is discussed in the ensuing paragraphs with the pertinent examples. To begin with, if the matter is addressed at the worldwide level, it can have a great impact on the population. This is because they are considered to be more genuine and serious than the local organizations. For example, the UNEP (United Nations of Environment Program) conducted a public conference in which it requested the people to understand the concern of air pollution and also provided some ways to reduce it. As a result, citizens across the world took it into consideration and air pollution was reduced by 0.8% within a month. Furthermore, global warming is creating extremely serious effects like desertification, the greenhouse effect, and so on. Although individual awareness is important, it is not a reliable measure as these hazardous situations need major actions on the international level. The reason is, that way problems can be reduced in a well-planned method by high-level intellectual experts. However, personal awareness of the protection of the Earth is essential, which can be created by awareness programs, regulations, legal actions, and so on. For instance, the Gujarat state government put a ban on the use of plastic bags, which resulted in the reduction of the plastic usage of the whole state by 13% To conclude, what has already been discussed, although regional management is helpful to protect the mother nature to some extent, I believe that the global approaches are imperative for the larger impact.