In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, there have been numerous suburban people who have moved to cities. Due to this, the rural areas population are declining. As such, there are merits and demerits to this condition, although I opine that its demerits outweigh the merits. In this essay, I will examine all the relevant arguments based on factual premises. Nowadays, the population of rural areas especially young communities prefer to migrate to cities because of the numerous opportunities in cities. Moreover, there are more job opportunities and numerous recreational places than the rural side. In addition, parents who care about their children's education prefer to move to cities; therefore their children will get better education. However, this condition creates new problems in the city because of overpopulation. Numerous schools in the suburb must be closed as a result of there being no students anymore. Moreover, increased crime prevalence in the city; due to, tight competition in looking for jobs. Furthermore, being unemployed for a long time creates suicidal thoughts for some people because of depression. In conclusion, opening new opportunities in rural areas can help to decrease unemployment. Moreover, moving to big cities does not ensure that there would be more chances to grow up.