Children in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. Why are children doing this and how serious are the consequences?

Food consumption has been a controversial topic in the contemporary lifestyle. Specifically, this topic even grows more significantly when it comes to children. This essay will discuss some points causes for the growing number of youngsters eating junk snacks in many nations as well as mention the major drawbacks of this issue. To begin with, the young generations' personality tends to be result-oriented these days, while in the past many tried to prepare stuff for themselves. For instance, pupils used to make toys or food, which help them to improve their personality. In contrast, nowadays kids do not spend on these skills, and all the aspects of their lives are ready to use, which is provided by their parents. Furthermore, by advancing technology, the situation can also be triggered by convenience. For example, a delicious meal can be ready within a couple of minutes as opposed to the possibility of reaching over an hour for a regular meal. Therefore, by eating fast foods, individuals can save more time to do the activities that they may have more interest in. Moving on, the greatest determinant impact is health suffering. Obviously, the fat contained inside junk feed has been shown to increase cholesterol, which can later turn into diseases namely obesity or blocked veins when adolescents reach the age of around forty. One another issue may be the lack of essential nutrients. For instance, a standard human body demands a certain number of irreplaceable vitamins, which is similar to those we cannot form by ourselves, for one day like vitamin B or A. Notably, these kinds of compounds are absent inside mentioned products. As a result, organ functions inside children's bodies can be damaged since they do not have enough nutrients parts required for maintenance. In conclusion, children in the world are consuming more and more fast meals due to the superior advantages regarding time. This will lead to a risk of harm in their body in terms of excessive fat consumption along with the insufficiency of nutrient intake.