In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There is an argument from some part of worlds that to achieve what they want and need, they have to work hard on it. In my opinion, this can gives kids some encouragement to reach their own dreams and they are dedicating most of their time to it. However, from the statement, I believe some of them can be stressed since they do not have time to playing and they would be think it’s a mess if they had a failure. To begin with, that sentence will be motivate young people in kind of reach their desire that also brought them to spend most of their time build Change the form of the verb building show examples their future. It is all happens because when the children are told to try hard, they think the better they spend their time in case of studying or anything positives, the more they can achieve. As for illustrate this, a journal in 2017 from Gadjah Mada University, Yogyakarta, Indonesia, gave the state about the percentage of 4th grade who are given motivates words by their parents and who are not. The shocking revelation is that 67% of young age who their parents always told to study hard passed all of the test with minimum B grades; however, the 33% of the other pupils have to remedials remedies at least on five subjects. Despite this, there also negative points when children were told about that messages such as the miserable they thought since cannot live a normal life, which always trap their body on the room to read a book and also when they were got the bad results, they will likely blame themselves for that. When children in the ages of playing with their friends, they will prevent it because they misinterpreted the message to not playing together and it is hard for young people to handle their emotions when they found a sense of declined Change the form of the verb decline show examples. For instance, mental health magazines in Java, Indonesia, post on their social media about 45% of pupils did not believe in some of motivational words since every time they learn, the more lack of success they have. A lot of them also suffers from mental health problems, thanks to always pushing themselves to be at top; however, never pay attention to their body. In conclusion, even though giving children that message could motivate them to always build themselves to be better and also value their time to do positive activities, so that they can achieve everything the wanted, they have to be aware about the side effects such as kids will likely stressed about their life, since have a less time to playing with their buddies and also blamed themselves for the bad things that came up.