Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs ( for example, working for a charity , improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children.

It is mentioned that some voluntary works for free should be compulsory part of high school programs. In this essay, I discuss on this topic. Then I represent my viewpoint. Firstly, working for charity or teaching for free as voluntary work is a kind of helping people, which students learn social cooperation through this process. Students practice team work which increases their mental flexibility. for example, voluntary cleaning the classes and the halls of the schools is a suitable teamwork activity, because all of the students of all of the classes work together. Secondly, communication skills of students increase through unpaid community services such as teaching sports to children or working in charity. Students learn to communicate and work in real world which is a significant experiment of work, which increases their skills. For example, by teaching mathematics in group for classmate students practice more and through helping each other for better understanding they get closer relationship with their classmates. Students learn techniques of problem-solving which increases their psychological flexibility. in addition, they learn human relationship skills beside learning at school. To conclude, I agree that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programs because it is a way to increase social skills of students and provide a basis for work skills for them. In addition, mental flexibility and communication skills of students are improved through these activities. As teaching correct behavior is a duty of educational system, the unpaid community services as a compulsory part of high school programs are considered as useful tools of this duty.