Some people think that cities are the best place to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Arguments have come up with regard to the question of where the best place for living can be, as some people might choose rural areas because of their peace and quiet atmosphere, while others prefer to live an urban life with all the facilities it provides. In this essay, both views will be discussed in detail, and then I will give my personal opinion on this matter. Despite the ever-increasing rate of rural-urban migration, there still are so many people who would rather stay in their villages. The most important reason for this preference could be driven from the fact that rural life tends to bring people more peace than city life. In these areas, there is no such thing as traffic congestion which is mostly responsible for all the stresses and strains that are exerting a great deal of pressure on people's minds in megacities. Besides, most people in small towns work in their own farms, so when it comes to job security, unlike the urban citizens, they do not have to be worried about anything like being unemployed. Consequently, we can conclude that living in small towns could be less stressful than cities. Having said that, the vast majority of the population in every developed country dwells in metropolitan areas disrespect to some above-mentioned negative aspects. Cities are packed with numerous educational and vocational opportunities that can guarantee one's future life. Students who have studied in the most prestigious schools of big cities proved to be more successful with their higher education and respectively managed to land better jobs after graduation. In addition to that, facilities and amenities such as huge shopping centres and well-equipped sports clubs have made city life more attractive to people. As a result, most citizens are so accustomed to the convenience of inhabiting urban areas that they are unlikely to leave their cities for a healthier life in rural areas. In conclusion, both urban and rural areas have their own benefits and drawbacks for living, and this can be a personal matter to decide which one is better. However, I believe that problems of living in huge metropolitan areas like traffic congestion can simply be resolved if governments and local authorities take some feasible enhancing the public transport systems so that make urban life easier and preferable to rural life.