Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages?

These is no doubt that technological advancement creates the world into a global village. Now people can easily connect with foreign culture easily through various international media like TV, films and magazines. There are lots of pros and cons of international media which will be discussed in this essay. First and foremost benefit of global media is that one can know about overseas culture and tradition through these platsforms. As well as, individual can explore different regions of the world by following these international media. For instance, different travel blogs are showed in the TV programs from where people can know about foreign culture. Furthermore, by this global TV anyone can keep eye on what is happening around the global world. For example, BBC is a global news channel who provide various news from all over the world. Another advantage of global channel is that these channels conduct live streaming programs which lead to access live view of events. Like for example, global TV channels stream live sports so that people can access these plays from their home. Inspite of these advantages global channels have some disadvantages. First of all, global culture mix with the local culture due to these types of global channel. In addition, people are gradually influenced by these channel's programs which drive them to adopt overseas culture like dress-up, eating habit, and family structure. As a result, local culture are now vanishing in many regions of the world. For instance, in Bangladesh in the past people used to live in large family but today they are not willing to stay in large family, they prefer to live in small family. To sum up, to connect with the global world it is needed to connect with global media but it is also needed to ensure the protection of local culture otherwise our existance will be hampered.