It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that government overspend their budget on projects to preserve wildlife, while the others argue that there are more important problems to be focused on. I support the notion that government should not spend too much money to protect nature altough it still has beneficial. On the one hand, although preserving wildlife has some beneficial such as protecting natural resources and keep balancing a wildlife, basic nessecities still become a root cause in so many countries these days. Healthcare and education in Indonesia, for example, are the two-most problematic sectors for so long. Even national authorities had been delegating the task to the local for ensuring equal distribution, but they are still dealing with the two until today. On the other hand, overspending budget on wildlife project cause less focused on other problems such as lack of allocation to those. There has to be right amount of proportion so that they can allocate and spend appropriately. For instance, government must extrapolate the impact on budget that they spend over the years ahead and align it with the national targets, so that they can shift to more important problems as well as reduce the budget spending on wildlife. In conclusion, overspending budget on wildlife overlook other problems that are more important. As a suggestion, government must have proper allocation besides wildlife project, and extrapolate the impact produced on budget they spend years ahead.