A government has a citizen to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

Every government has their own defence system to protect the citizens of the nation. Hence, many people argue that, government should focus more on defence and spare less money for social well-beings and benefits of the people. However, I am totally against to this approach as spending less for people's social and economic development can be detrimental. Firstly, the government should pay mcuh attention to children education rather than only focusing on their safety. Children are the building stones for next generation, and good education can nurture and enhance their talents and contribute back to the nation once they grow up as individual. Moreover, good health is vital for every individual. Government should seriously focus on the health sector to ensure quality life for their citizen. On top of that, enemies can make use various virus as weapons to attack the country. For instance, the recent COVID 19 spread from China to all the ocuntries over the world is a good example of showing the importance to strong health sector facilities. In conclusion, a strong defence system is always important for every nation but also a good balance of soical deveploment is equally essential.