Topic: Technology and its impact on society Question: In recent years, advancements in technology have transformed various aspects of society. Discuss both the positive and negative impacts of technology on individuals and communities. Provide relevant examples and your own opinion.

For the past decades, the advancement of technology has disrupted various aspects of society in our life. Although it has significant impact that leads to better life quality in the world, but there are still some negative impacts related to it. This essay will explore both of viewpoints regarding the development of technology in individual and community. On the one hand, many people are optimistic about the development of technology these days, mainly Internet. They argue that it has the biggest impact in our life since the first time it was discovered by tech scientist. Internet makes everything significantly way easier to conduct the activities, from school, workplace, or even government, they always have something to do with the usage of Internet in their daily basis. For instance, Internet makes us connected regardless where we are, that is incredibly useful for communication and exchanging information without even needed to meet by face-to-face interaction. On the other hand, some people choose to be pesimistics pessimists because the fear of technology will someday dominate humanity. The invention of artificial intelligence, and robots are frightening to some people who believe about it. They predict that those technologies could lead our community at high risk if it is not prevented carefully and seriously. Dissapearance of some professions, for example, are the cause of technology shifting in the workplace environment. Due to the cheaper adoption over the past years, slowly human is replaced by AI to carry out some tasks more efficiently. In conclusion, although the development of technology has produced the positive impact to our life such as makes our life way easier by the usage of Internet, technology also has brought to some negativity in our society such as some people losing their jobs due to AI.