At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that nowadays there are more young adults than eldery older people in some nations. This essay will argue that although there will be a growth in the country's economy, more people will be unemployed, this means that the advantages do not outweigh the drawbacks. The main advantage of this situation is that there will be a economic growth. This is because young people are more productive, so they can do things quicker and more effectively. Also, because of the continuous change in the trends and technology, young people are able to adapt better, since they have grown up surrounded by technology, having more original ideas, for the companies. For example, many video games and updates in computer and phones are done by the young people, since they know what people are looking for. However, I believe that people from all ages contribute to the economic growth. The key drawback is that it causes an increase in the unemployment rate. The reason of this, is that the number of people looking for a job increases, but the number of job offers might not increase, causing more competition in the market. Also, because of there are more people looking for job, companies will reduce the salary offered, so they can decrease their expenses, since there will be people that are willing to work even with a low salary. This causes that there will be more people without work and more people suffering from hunger. For instance, in China, salaries are very low, because there is high competition, this causes that many family have difficulties, as they do not have enough money for maintain their family. In my opinon, I think that there are too many people suffering from hunger and poverty, which can cost their lives. In conclusion, although the economy of a country can get better because of the increasing number of young individuals, the unemployment rate also increases, so the benefits do not outnumber the drawbacks.