The job market today is very competitive and it is best to choose a career or filed of study early in order to get a good job later in life. To what extent do you agreee or disagree?

Nowadays, finding a good job has become a challenging task. Thus, some individuals think that choosing a field of study and career in early age will provide better opportunities later on in life. I largely disagree with this statement. Although, the knowledge and experience obtained at an early age help to get a work, there are chances of wrong decisions and changes in job trends over time. By choosing a career and studying early, one can have the opportunity to acquire education and required experience. If a student knows which field of employment they will be in, they will choose subjects accordingly, and will be focused on that particular field. After studying those subjects for a long time, not only they will have enough education but also the experience from the internships which will help them to get a job in the future easily. However, it is not a good idea to choose a career in the teenage. Due to the immaturity of teenagers, there are high chances of making wrong decisions for themselves. At this age, likes and dislikes are get changed frequently. For example, one will choose medical subjects just because of a well-paid job in the upcoming time without considering their interest and later regretting on that decision as they are finding it difficult to study that courses. Moreover, job scope in every field is changing day by day. Years ago, medical and arts field was in trend and everyone was choosing it but now it are being replaced by technology. Due to the high use of artificial intelligence, these days, most companies are hiring for popular jobs like- apps and robotics engineers. And this will be only beneficial for the students who were enrolled on the courses related to these jobs. To conclude, While, by choosing the study and career early helps to get employed in the coming years due to the gained knowledge and experience, there are chances of enrolling in the wrong field and a change in job trends.