Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodworking should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family.To that extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate over whether textbook-based education should be emphasized or whether schools should be attentive to some life skills such as cookery, dressmaking, and woodworking. I partly agree with this view and I will enumerate my reasons below. To begin with, there are a few reasons why academic tendency is most important. For one thing, this is the essence of education which is the proven curriculum that are designed with the goal of fostering talent students. Furthermore, examinations are good way to verify educational achievement. Normally, Math, Science, and Literature, which contain essential knowledge, can be taught by the teachers who have professional qualifications. Therefore, it is hard to learn this academic knowledge outside of schools. In spite of the reason mentioned above, I am of the opinion that there are another crucial factors, such as cooking, sewing, and woodworking, in school education besides academic success. One of the major reasons for this contention is that the parents’ prowess and ability are different since they have a variety of occupations. For this reason, there could be the gap between students about learning those life skills. For example, some students cannot learn woodworking as their parents cannot. Another reason commonly put forward is that not every student has aptitude for academic success. Thus, students who have various talent can be discovered, equipping them with a range of essential life skills. This can be attained by regualr and systematically practices in schools. In a nutshell, although there are some reasons why studying should be impacably impeccably prioritize, learning other indispensable life skills also should be involved in the regular curriculum.