90.Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some university students want to take additional classes, while others would argue that it is more important to concentrate on getting good grades. This essay will argue that although qualifications are important, learning new subjects will allow individuals to find jobs more easily. On the one hand, people who have good qualifications can get benefits. This is because universities will prepare different types of activities, and normally there is a limited number of people who can participate, and the way they choose the participants is by the average grade that students have. So, the ones with better grades are more likely to be chosen, while those with lower grades can only participate if the activity needs more people. For example, in Spanish universities, the time of choosing courses and participating in Erasmus, will depend on the qualifications that people have, so the ones with bad grades are not able to choose. However, I believe that having a good grade is important, in the way that it allows teachers to know that students have understood the course, but people should learn new things that can help them to have a better future. On the other hand, companies look for workers who have skills that others do not have. This is because there are many individuals who study the same career and in the same university, so the companies will rather look for those who have studied more courses and have knowledge in other areas. Therefore, learning more subjects will allow students to have an advantage. For instance, many brands would rather look for people that are able to speak more than two languages, since this will simplify communication with companies from other countries. I believe that learning new things can help people to be an advantage compared to others. In conclusion, although having good grades allows students to have more benefits at university, learning more subjects will allow individuals to be hired by companies more easily, and that is why it is better to study additional subjects.