Many people these days change careers throughout their working life. What are the main reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development for them personally and for the society as a whole?

Nowadays, it is being popular among people to change professions during their careers. One of the reasons may be related to fact that some jobs cannot satisfy people morally and financially or people cannot be successful in a sector and try to find other area which can be easier to build a happy future in. However, negative effects of altering careers for individuals and whole society must be considered. Firstly, in some cases, people change their careers because they cannot be happy in their previous jobs. Source of this dissatisfaction can be spiritual, or just financial reasons can result this problem. People cannot make enough money, professions do not match with their interests and they do not want to work in these fields for the rest of their lives. On another hand, some people do not achieve success in one job and give up to continue in this field, they choose to test themselves in other areas with the hope of easy promotion. To give an instance, in Azerbaijan many students begin to work in completely different areas after they work 1-2 years in their original professions which they study in university. On the other hand, this process has serious drawbacks for the persons and the society. Individually, shifting from one career path to another is hard, harmful and unsuccessful option. Every time, people must start from zero and repeat the same acts to build a career. It is waste of time in life and people cannot develop more because they lose the progress theymade in the past. From society ’s side, negative effects can be that different persons do not excel in a spesific sector and the number of experienced, professional employees goes down in every crucial field. It is leading to other sociological issues and damage the development of a country. For example, in some developing countries, teachers work in other jobsbesides job besides teaching to make more money and it affects the education of students and the future of whole society. In conclusion, desire to earn more money and to find jobs which fulfill people ’s spiritual needs leads to unpleasant results for both society and individual parts of it.