It is expected in the near future that there will be a higher proportion of old people compared to younger population in some countries. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and examples.

There are split opinions regarding the population in many countries. Many people believe that some countries will have more older pupils than younger ones, whereas other groups of thinkers support in a reverse manner. However, both have their own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both sides will be discussed. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporter would put forward is less population. This is because they think most countries such as India, and China are already dealing with the most of the population and this can only help to reduce it. In addition, this will lead to solving all other problems such as unemployment and air quality in cities. On the contrary, the second view suggests that it will be a disaster for the country if there are fewer people to earn or work in future rather than unemployed or retired because it will make economy of the nation weak. To add to this, the government of any nation will have to look at others to fulfil its economic needs. Thus, to conclude and vocal my opinion, it will be finally said that despite the issue of unemployment, I think having less amount of younger people will be negative for many countries. In the big picture, it would have an impact on the economy.