Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social as well as practical problems.

When an individual emigrates to a country where the language is different from his own, it can cause problems of adaptation and socialization during the period of learning the new vocabulary and culture. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why I fully agree with this statement. Not knowing the dialect that allows you to communicate with the residents impacts negatively on the integration with them and causing misunderstandings. Causing that finally they looks for other emigrants who speak the same language and are culturally similar. Human beings cannot live in solitude and need to socialize with others. However, it does not avoid social problems, but creates a parallel world. In my experience of emigrating to France, while trying to practice the language with them, I was frustrated because they did not make an effort to understand me but simply rejected me. This caused me to look for Spaniards to share my time with. Although it was partially a solution, it did cause my adaptation to the French language to drag on. On the other hand, learning a new terminology is not only learning new words or sounds but also a new customs. To integrate into their world is to think like them, how they express themselves, their social norms. When you move to a country totally opposite to yours, as for instance, Spaniard dialogues with a stranger for 10 minutes and they feel sympathy, it is right to invite a new meeting. However, in the case of cold countries, it is normatively incorrect. In conclusion, unfamiliarity can delay socialization with the inhabitants of that new country, and problems or confusion due to cultural unfamiliarity. However, it is not impossible to solve them. With motivation, perseverance, patience, tolerance and positivity towards a new country that welcomes you, you can feel integrated with the members of this new society, creating lasting bonds.