The tendency of news reporters in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

I agree this statement. Because throughout the years, media tend to focus on posting negative news than positive topics, such as the war, terror attack, economic crisis, political issues rather than positive news. That is why, individuals and associations are getting negative as time goes by. I will explain why having only negative new is bad for the world. Main reasons are about mental health. Firstly, when it comes to have only some news related to problems in the world, many people cannot deal with it and overreact about it. For example, some psychologists say, that modern people tend to suffer from negative sides and they give up their life easily. Because of the news polarization, such as the war or economic crisis. According to a survey, the number of depression patients increased significantly between 2010 and 2022. Secondly, if the public are having only news of emergency situations in the world, the public can be panicking. No one want to keep living in balance, they always can be overestimating about it. For example, in corona pandemic period, all news and media were just posting emergencies from the coronavirus and many people ran to the supermarket and everyone were bulk buying. So, the government could not control the public and whole economy well. Moreover, usually, news and media want to produce more provocative issues because they know well about human nature. Bad news has strong potential to spread out quickly. Some people say, that main media companies want to maintain their number of subscription customers and make a lot of money by spreading bad news. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that the media focus on problems and emergencies is truly harmful to individuals and associations.