As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are more and more applications that can help people translate foreign languages into the languages they know.These applications can not only translate but also be quicker and more accurate. However, some people think that learning foreign languages is a waste of time. I do not agree with this statement, for the following reasons. Firstly, learning foreign languages can deeply know other cultures and histories. Take me a example, I majored in German at university, I have various knowledge of German, such as movies, and the life of locals. In addition, learning foreign languages can present the respect for the locals. For instance, when I went to Switzerland, I used German to communicate with the locals. Because I spoke their languages in their country, they treated me more kindly. Secondly, there are a lot of small languages are going extinct. Learning foreign languages can prevent these languages being disappearing. For instance, the number of users of Min-Nan languages in my country, Taiwan, has declined gradually. As a result in, the elders and experts are worried about the extinction of these languages in the future. In conclusion, as globalisation, learning other languages is important and easier. Although computer science can assist individuals to translate more easier and more accurately. However, I still believe that learning foreign languages is essential and valuable.