New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Due to advancements in technology kids have changed the way they spend their leisure time.In my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because children should spend less time with technology. I will delve deep and discuss both viewpoints in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, new devices have brought a paradigm shift in the technological era.To explain, children are learning new skills online and utilising their time efficiently with the help of the new technology. Moreover, there are games online which help to increase cognitive skills and problem-solving skills.There are lots of educational courses offered nowadays on which people can enrol. For example, There was a study performed in India in 2022,which showed that 60% of kids are enrolled in a new learning skill. Thus, children should spend more time in playground. On the contrary, there are a lot of downsides to the advancement of technology in the lives of a child. In other words, children are isolating themselves as they are finding technology addictive, therefore children are spending most of their time in their room away from everyone. In addition, it is aggravating violent actions which is affecting the minds of a child. For instance, an online game called Shark was reported to increase violence in school-going kids as the characters of that game were aggressive and wild. To conclude having mulled over aforementioned paragraph, it is clear that children can use their leisure time to be more productive and develop skills