Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

Nowadays many countries are chasing conflicts due to ecological damage which is occurring due to the abundant use of fossil fuels, accumulation of population and cutting down of forests and this can be addressed through the implementation of the following approaches. To begin with, societies’ indulgence in facilities working with Fossil fuels has led to numerous problems pollution being the first and foremost of them. With people increasing the use of personal vehicles and exacerbating the car exhaust in the air, in addition to rising industrial demand, a great volume of CO2 is being emitted, prior to environmental pollution and damage. Consequently, a worldwide decline in biodiversity is anticipated. For instance, British ecologists recorded a massive accumulation of wildfires in several regions last summer due to the rising amount of CO2 in the air killing a wide range of native animals. Moreover, contamination of the environment doubled with overpopulation and mass civilization in forests is leading to deforestation of these areas. As a result, there would be less number of plants to sequester CO2 from the air, bettering the contamination. Therefore, the government should dedicate considerable resources to designing systems for absorbing and controlling CO2 emissions. Consequently, countries suffering from economic conflicts would find it laborious to tackle this issue. To cite an example, Iranian authorities declared the destruction of two lush jungles in northern cities of Iran due to a lack of adequate facilities to combat ecological disasters. Although these problems require worldwide contribution, each country can take steps to better the situation. Firstly, governments can implement taxes on the daily use of personal vehicles and improve mass public transportation accessibility and capacity. To illustrate, American governors allocated significant budgets for improving underground transportation which led to less usage of personal ones. Secondly, in order to lessen deforestation, nations should house themselves far from endangered areas to prevent the loss of flora and fauna. To conclude, both the nation and the authorities are being faced with obstacles due to environmental damage. However, it can be tackled by implementing strict rules on transportation and human habituation.