Describe the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community

From my point of view, living in a small community always has upsides and downsides. I believe there are two main advantages. First, I can find ways easily. Last month, I had to discover the way to my teacher's house, at first, I had thought it would be difficult to find out but when I used Google Map, it didn't have many roads so I just needed to follow the map once to get the house. Second, small town has great security and more private space. My neighborhood has never had any thefts and there is some vacant lands around so it will be hard for others to see into my house. I think there is only one disadvantage, which is about education. I constantly read statistics of the scores of the national high school graduation exam of candidates in a lot of cities and I can see that the majority of candidates from large cities have higher marks. In brief, living in a small community is terrific, however, we also have to expand and absorb new knowledge from other places.