Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, tourism is believed to be one of the most developing industries and contribute much to economies all over the world. However, its damage can affect to local features and environment is overlooked. Personally, I totally agree with the view above. To begin with, on the culture front, the flow of visitors coming to a particular place can erode its local features and traditions. To explain, when the number of traveller is considerably rising, their demand about cultural experience are also highly growing, and they need to be required by local local people. Because of this, it may result in the decreases in local features. For example, in recent years in Vietnam, some of the tourist destinations which have several traditional activities turned into organizing other modern activities to suitable with visitors, so it lost its traditional nature gradually. Moreover, apart from the local cultures, the environment is also affected; however, it is ignored by most of individual. With a great number of visitors coming to, some popular attractions face up to the dilemma of the dilution in sighseeings sightseeing, the environmental pollution by the mountains of litter, ect. For instance, the historic site that draws tourists, like Hung Temple is suffering from the habitat destruction, rubbish issue due to the sheer volume of people going their in occasion. In conclusion, however tourist industries are one of the most developing aspects and help increase income soures, the eco-system is overlooked. In my point of view, I strictly agree with this view.