Some believe that exercise is important for health while others think that balanced diet is more important. Discuss both points and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that exercise is key to health but some people think that a balanced diet is more important. Exercise is a necessary factor for a healthy body as well as a healthy mind. Exercise stimulates blood circulation in the body, which prevents the human body from life-threatening diseases such as arteriosclerosis, heart attack, brain hemorrhage, etc. Research shows that seven minutes of exercise daily is a must for the body. The sweat glands produce sweat that helps maintain body temperature and keeps skin fresh. Exercise also relaxes the mind and produces positive changes in attitude. Similarly, a healthy and balanced diet is also crucial to health and the body. An imbalanced diet causes many serious threats to the human body. For example, if a person does not eat a healthy diet, his growth hampers. Junk foods i.e. pizza, burgers, and cold drinks have changed our style of living. These are too sugary and cause diabetes in humans. Coca-cola with a very low pH is a source of peptic ulcer in many developed and developing countries including Pakistan. A balanced diet, containing all essential nutrients, is beneficial for the proper growth of the body and mind. It prevents humans from weakness, lethargy, and disorders. In my opinion, both exercise and a healthy diet are equally important for maintaining proper health. If you consume a diet and do not do exercise, it also harms you in the long run. Therefore, a proper diet as well as exercise daily is essential. Both diet and exercise keep us healthy, fit, and positive. Brainpower also enhances what is important for living a balanced life.