Some people say that the best way to teach children to behave well is to punish them. Others argue that rewarding and praising children is a better way to teach them the difference betweeen right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Raising children with good manner is hard but teaching them which is good and bad is even harder. Some parents punish their childrens while others tried to make them understand without punishment. This essay will discuss the both opinion because, sometimes we need to punish for the wrong doing at the same time not all the mistakes are punishable. Parenting one of the challeging task, when our children doing bad things we need correct them, in most cases people giving physical punishment like hitting, make them starving and more. However, punishing child is acceptable but it should not be violent because children who are growing up with violent facing seriouse psycological issues even after they grown up. Therefore, best to give the punishment which make them realise the mistake. On the other hand, giving reward to child for his bad behaviour is not good. This will make them to do more ill manner activities. But if the children made the mistake for instance, getting low marks in exam is not entirely their falt and the reason could be anything. Therefore, in this situation parents should give rewards or praise to their child to make them encourage and do well in next time. In conclusion, to decide teaching children using punishment or rewards is hard because it is depend on the situation whereas, giving violent discipline is not good either. Therefore, to discipline the little ones use the best option instead make them more bad.