Television Sporting shows such as the Olympics motivatethe youth who do not like to exercise much. Do you agree or disagree? Include relevant examples in your answer and provide your own opinion.

Sports show like the Olympics help to motivate the young generations who do not love to exercise. I agree with the statement that Olympic shows can introduce the fun of the sport to the viewers and enhance their competitive side. Olympic competitions involve many varieties of sports that are attended by whole countries. This competition is mostly watched by all ages especially children who have having huge interest in supporting their countries. This program unofficially introduces some varieties of sports to juveniles while watching the Olympics. Knowing the sport in terms of how to play or strategies of playing will motivate these younger generations to play the sport. For example, these days Tennis sport is quite popular in Indonesia due to their competitions being shown a lot on Television. This caused a lot of people such as young celebrities or influencers to change from enjoying watching to being addicted to playing tennis sport. Moreover, watching sports also can motivate young people to exercise because the competition can enhance the watchers' competitive personality. For example, Indonesia is one of many countries known for its badminton. Many elite competitions are won by Indonesians. This will attract many young generations to watch these badminton competitions and become competitive in playing and winning the sport with their peers. Therefore, watching Olympics might also lead someone to become competitive and willing to try the sport. To Conclude, the Olympic TV program can enhance not only their knowledge of one sport but also their competitive side which leads young people eager to try the sport in the future.