The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the internet has become the easiest way for sharing information and knowledge. Although individuals in developed countries have more awareness of its risks, new problems have been created because of incorrect use. Yet, numerous ways are capable of solving these problems associated with the network. Even though required factors might sometimes seem hopeless, however, it must be strongly believed that plenty of positive aspects exist. As a consequence, the responsibility lies with each one of us. Nevertheless, the essay thoroughly discusses the main causes, and considers what practical solutions are available. Among many causes around the subject, an increasingly worrying one which is extremely pressing is that some young people post their own data by using various social platforms. For example, young girls send photos of their faces and dresses to their friends via Snapchat or WhatsApp. This practice can put them an embarrassed attitude and cost them their reputation. Besides, some impolite can use these photos for cyberbullying. Whatever, a person is honest and loyal, but does not mean oversharing personal details. In short, actions must be taken urgently to deal with it. Furthermore, another serious problem which needs to be addressed is that children can watch offensive images and violent videos which are not convenient for their ages. For instance, unfortunately, they are becoming gamerholics; addicted to video games and playing for a long period. Some games are unsuitable and display inappropriate content. Hence this is to say, parents and society either have a role play to provide and create a healthy environment for their children. On the whole, to tackle these serious issues that have a profound impact on children as well as grownups. The small first step but a useful solution is that the Ministry of Education is in charge of making awareness campaigns at schools and universities to talk about sharing private data is a really dangerous matter, not just around sharing photos, but also around identity theft and these can expose the person to a legal crisis. On the other hand, parents have to be careful to lock all of the applications that are not suitable for children. Where some websites and apps are designed for avoiding offensive ads and texts which are appeared when downloading apps from untrusted sites. Thus, some measures should be implemented to reduce the negative side effects of this dilemma. In conclusion, a few of the proposals sound like better solutions to avoid these problems before happing, however, it is not easy to demonstrate whether these will certainly work or not. In my opinion, ideally, as long as awareness of how can individuals use the internet properly is increased in society, gradually, these problems will be diminished