Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In our world, there are myriad approaches to getting people together who has different culture and ages such as sports, food and music. In my opinion, music is one of the impressive ways to achieve this aim. To begin with, music is based on rhythmic and melodic sounds and is universal. Even though you hear meaningful and poetic songs written in this rhythm with different languages that you do not know, it still can capture you with its feelings. Thus, the main aim of the music is to create feelings without considering age belief or nationality and feelings are universal. For instance, there was an incredible cooperation between Italian composer Bruce and one musician named Henry William did last year. Although I cannot understand the lyrics, it still made me cry when I first listened to it. Furthermore, there are a lot of concerts and festivals that are held all around the World. Since listening to music is a daily routine of nearly 95% of people, the activities with music capture lots of attention. Just to listen to one musician or a singer, people change their country only to watch them lively. Thus, it gives people the opportunity to travel and interact with other cultures. For instance, two years ago I went to Italy for a concert by Henry Williams & Bruce that I mentioned before. It was an incredible experience of mine, I met a lady who is really older than me. After the concert, I went to her house to try her five-star Italian spaghetti. So, in one day, I get to chance to listen to my favorite musicians, try Italian cuisine and make myself an older friend. After this experience, we still see each other and two months later she came to Turkey to visit me and meet with my mother. In conclusion, does music have the power to unite individuals of all ages and cultures? I strongly believe that one of the best methods to interact with people who have different languages or ages is music. With its universality, it can gather everyone towards a common goal.