Some people think that governments should change the way individuals live, while others believe they should choose the way themselves. Discuss these both points of view and give your opinion?

Nowadays, a handful of people believe that the way individuals live should changed by the authorities, however, there are still some who think that the way they live should be chosen by themselves. In this essay, I will consider both perspectives and also give my point of view. First of all, the government should change the way their residents live to develop their nation because of there are a lot of pressing issues that we are going to face with such as global warming, violence, or poverty. As a result, governments need to create policies to switch the way we life. For instance, the biggest problem we need to face is global warming which become more and more serious over time and to avoid the consequences of this issue, the authorities have propagated to their residents to not use plastic bags or encouraged to use environmentally friendly resources such as solar power, hydroelectric and wind power to slow down the degradation. In the other hand, individuals also need to be allowed to choose their own way to live unless the governments will create an inequality between the populations. This issue can easily to seen in America, the authorities have taken affirmative action for black people to go to the university by plus extra points which makes the discrimination issues more serious than before. In conclusion, while a controversial which should decide the way we live between governments and individuals, I think that both governments and individuals should reach a compromise to decide the suitable ways of living to develop the country.