Some people think that high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that good working atmosphere is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe having a high income is crucial when selecting a job, while others consider having a good working environment is more important. This essay will discuss both views and writer’s opinion. To begin with, some individuals think that finding a job that offers a high salary is crucial. Because they believe that the offered salary is in-line with the capacity and job descriptions that must be fulfilled. For example, a high salary is usually given for top management with bigger responsibilities. In addition, in areas that have a higher living cost, the amount of income plays an important role. For instance, living in a downtown usually requires highest cost than other areas and the cost always increase significantly by the time. On the other hand, job seekers see that having a comfortable working office is the best choice. Supportive environment in an office can boost employees’ productivity and motivation. It can have a positive effect on their performance and they can have a better cooperation with other co-workers. Nowadays, a lot of workers resign because of uncomfortable working atmosphere. For instance, company staff should finish jobs that is their responsibilities and bad communication with other colleagues. In conclusion, in my opinion selecting a job that can support us is better than having a higher income. Because being involved in an excellent working environment can motivate people to do better in their performances. Despite, earning more salary is also one of crucial factors when accepting a work because of the high living expenses.