The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is to raise the age limit for younger drivers and to lower the age limit for aged drivers. Do you agree ?

To reduce the number of traffic accidents happened, it is better to raise the minimum age for young drivers and lower the maximum age for old drivers. I totally agree with this statement as for adolescents to drive can be dangerous due to their reckless behaviours and for seniors due to their ability to drive have dropped. Adolescents can involve in many traffic accidents due to their irresponsible and reckless behaviours. Moreover, they are going through hormonal changes which cause them to act recklessly which cause them to act without the consequences. This is the reason why it is not safe for them to be a driver at the young age. For example, in Northland, lot of car crashes happened due to minor drivers are driving in drunken state. This shows how their irresponsible behaviours can endangered not only themselves but also others. On the other hand, for senior drivers they are going through some problem in their ability to drive. This might due to their increased age which cause majority of them to have slower performance and tendency to make mistakes. For instances, in Japan, majority of the car crashes are caused by older people and mostly because they just simply step on the wrong pedal. Thus, this will further support that the age limit for older people should be reduced as they are not performing as well as when they were younger. In conclusion, to reduce accidents on road it is better to increase age limits for younger driver as it will reduce irresponsible young drivers and to decrease age limits for older drivers as their ability to drive also have dropped along the increase of their age.