In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reasons for this? What problem might this cause in society?

In recent years, the young are likely to show more disrespect towards the older generation. There are various reasons for children’s misbehaviors, and those might spark some issues in our community. Disrespectful attitude of children to the elderly stems from wide-ranging factors. One prominent contribution to this is the lack of proper education. In fact, parents are considerably responsible for this since they play a vital role in building children’s characteristics as well as personalities. This is because of the technological revolution, which significantly helps to improve human’s quality of life. The higher quality of life, however, contributes to the misconception ingrained in many parent’s mindset, and this leads them to think that they must bring the most comfort and less strenuous lives than the previous generation. In this way, parents accidentally create a sense of aggression and mischievousness. Another reason for this is the advanced technology. Owing to the rapid technological proliferation, elderly people may find it hard to keep up with this change, which often makes children misunderstand that the elderly are totally outdated and unknowledgeable. This clearly leads to lack of respect toward the older people. This trend can provoke some pressing issues in society. One problem can be seen is the deteriorated morale. The young obviously can not fulfill their duties as a descendant of the older generation, who inherited merits from the indefatigable fight of the previous people. Therefore, the core value of a person no longer exists, and so does the civilized society. Elderly isolation is also another inevitable problem. Some elderly people have to struggle to deal with loneliness and empathy from others, which leads to various health problems or even death. In conclusion, the reason for the lack of respect to older people is due to the inappropriate education and advanced technology proliferation. This can lead to some serious problems to the community such as a less civilized society and elderly isolation.