Nowadays consumers are faced with the advertisements from all kinds of companies. To what extent do you agree that consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures should be taken to protect them?(媒体)

With the development of technology, almost all consumers are bombarded with a wide rage of advertisements. Whether it is useful or not, it will cause some unnecessary trouble to their lives. overall, I tend to agree with this view. It is important to first acknowledge that to let consumers know a variety kinds of advertisements from supermarkets, online stores, travel agencies and restaurants will have a lot of benefits. It is a directly way to boost economic development. When new products are launched, individuals will grasp the information at the first time, then they will cost money to buy something. Having said that, I tend to believe that having so many various advertisements affect people's lives a lot. Firstly, it will affect the sleeping quality. If people suffered insomnia last night, they are taking a nap to catch up on their sleep, the sound of a sudden advertising message on the phone will distract them, it will make them uncomfortable or have some panic feelings. Secondly, by having so much adversting messages, individuals will miss some significant informations for them, then the serious results can be produced. In terms of possible solutions, there are several measures can tackle the problem. One of the most effective methods is to set some rules to companies by the government, such as to register as a member, people do not need to bind their emails or mobile phone numbers, then the companies will have no way to get them connection, it will largely avoid this kind of trouble generated. What is more, people can block all spam to pursue a quiet environment surrounding themselves. In conclusion, so many advertisements indeed can be attributed to improve economic development, increase job oppotunities, but I still inclined to think it is largely affect people's normal lives and also there are ample solutions to this problem of advertising bombing.