in some countries children are often told that can achieve anything if they try hhard enough what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

In the modern era, it is absolutely necessary to motivate the youth and giving them a right way to achieve their goals. Nevertheless, a coin always has two sides and when their dreams are unsurmountable, the consequences may deteriorate children's mental health, which I am going to explain further. First and foremost, in the contemporary era, many young people are suffering from unconfidetial behaviour in all spheres of life. There is obligatory to say to children that borders are only in their mind, which sometimes have been built by themselves. Naturally, a fear to compete has been taken away and the best of the best have been borned. A good example of for this is Michael Phelps, who is the best swimmer in the whole world nowadays. Having said that, self-confidence can lead to harmful consequences in the youth communities. Firstly, the dreams or goals have to be achievable. Unfortunatelly, for the time being, parents sometimes demand from child impossible results in sport or school. Undoubtedly, when children's mental and physical health are under the pressure, it may simply be broken. To be more precise, nowadays the WHO gives regulations how children have to be threated. In other words, the amount of workload, which is safe for different groups of the young population. In conclusion, to motivate young people and give them a right way of how to reach their destinanion is a huge benefit. However, it needs to be balanced which goals are achievable and which are not. Only in this way the advantages would outweight drawbacks.