People are against the legalization of euthanasia while other people support it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A lot of people disagree that euthanasia should be legalized. Others believe that putting people to sleep at a certain stage might have some advantages, thus they agree with it. In my opinion, I stand with the idea of euthanizing people and I think it should be allowed by the government. Euthanizing people is often get negative response because it is unnatural and hardly contradictive. Many people think that death is something that human cannot decide. It is againts the rule to take other people's life just based on their health conditions. It is also not allign with the norms and habbits most people believe in their life. In addition, it is also in contrary with some religions, where they take euthanizing people is the same as killing people. However, other people think that euthanizing people might end the suffering, as most of the patients to be euthanized are often in their final stage. The patients are usually using a life support such as ventilator, where they cannot breathe without it and thus they cannot live a normal life. When a doctor ends their life, it is like freeing them from pain that they used to hold for a long time. Moreover, when patients are in their terminal stage, families are also depressed and do not want to see their loved one in pain. It is understandable for them to choose letting their loved one go by putting them to sleep. In conclusion, although there are lots of people who oppose euthanasia, I believe that euthanasia has a view of advantages which I think it should be legal.