Some parents think it is good to give their children mobile phones while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many parents argue that children can have mobile phones, while others believe they cannot. This essay will discuss both views and give the writer’s opinion. To begin with, parents believe that children should be allowed to have a mobile phone. Because it can be used as a communication tool when they are not around. In addition, a mobile phone / smart phone plays crucial rules to support children ’s education in the school. For instance, a lot of schools use Google Classroom as one of their studies methods. They use it to share study materials and collect students’ homework. Moreover, a smartphone offers variety useful applications, such as language application that can help children to learn about foreign languages and online transports application which makes it easier to travel to their school. Thus, allowing children to have a mobile phone gives a lot of benefits. On the other hand, despite the mentioned benefits, parents think that children should be banned to use a smartphone. The main reason is because it can be addictive to them. For example, children will use the mobile phone all day without having rest. This can lead to negative health problems, such as eyesore, backpain, etc. Furthermore, smart phones -with the support of the internet- give children access to the information that are not for them. For instance, adult contents and gambling sites that will suddenly pop up while they are opening websites. Thus, parents have to monitor their children when using mobile phones. In conclusion, I believe that mobile phones should be given to children. Because phones give several advantages, such as for communication, study, and transportation tools. However, the usage of mobile phones for children should be limited because it can lead to several health problems and there are a lot of contents that are not suitable for children.