At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, young adults' population of some countries is more than older people population. There are both pros and cons on this, as I will outline in this essay. Finally, I represent my viewpoint. To begin with, youth population is the main wealth of a country. The more youth population means more wealth of a country. However, having capital does not provide success for country unless using them by education and enabling them to use their potential in organizations and industries. As workforce is the most valuable capital of an organization which is supplied by youths, cycles of industries and organizations move by young men and women who look for progress and income for making a living. Providing educational opportunities for employees and workers is a means of development in human resources which leads to efficiency in that organization. Secondly, protection of security of a country is in the hands of youth population. Boundaries of all countries are protected by youth military force. Consequently, lack of enough youth population puts countries at risk. On the other hand, managers of a country must provide a significant budget for education of youth population to make them ready in different scientific or technical aspects. For example, providing equipment of schools and universities, building different new schools, infrastructures of providing electricity, water lines, telephone services, requires high amount of budget to expend. To sum up, advantages of large number of young adults compares with the number of older people outweigh the disadvantages.