Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an ongoing argument that experts like doctors and engineers, who underwent training in their own country, must not migrate to another nation to work. However, a few believe that these professionals can have the freedom to work in their desired country. This essay will assess both the argument and give personal feedback in the end. On the one hand, more and more people believe that it is best if doctors and engineers go to jobs in the same country they studied because their services can be very valuable to society. For instance, in countries with a huge population like India, the requirement for these professions is high all the time. Since there is a good demand for services like medical and housing, the government encourages more students to study and work in these fields. If they go to other countries to work, there would not be anyone left to provide these services in their home nation. On the other hand, many insist that these people should be given freedom to work in any country. That is because, many developed countries allow people to explore various fields and research, which helps them to get better knowledge and experience. To illustrate, the USA is the Land of Opportunities and many individuals all around the world move to this country to obtain a wide range of skills in different areas. Therefore, it has become a desirable country to work in. However, in my opinion, it is better for professional job holders should travel and work outside their country for a while and return to their own country because they can obtain more skills from their practice and can use them to provide services in their own land so that it benefits both the society and the experts significantly. To summarize, by assessing the argument whether it is better for professionals to work in a country they have been trained in or should be allowed to work in their desired country, I believe that they should be encouraged to get experience from abroad and come back to work in their own nation.