Many educators believe that international exchange trips are beneficial for students . Do you agree or disagree.

Some teachers believe that sending their students abroad for an exchange program will have advantages. The student exchange to other countries will give new unforgettable experiences to students. However, others believe that the student exchange program will have negative impacts such as high cost and brings homesickness to students, thus they disagree. In my opinion, I agree with the idea of the student exchange activity as it will give lots of benefit to students. Going out for exchange programs to other countries will bring new experiences to students that they will never forget. Students can compare the education system from their origin country and the visited country. For instance, students who use the American Curriculum can learn with the Cambridge Curriculum when they go to the UK. Moreover, students can also discover new cultures of other countries. When English students go to Japan, they can learn to eat noodles with chopsticks, as well as Japanese students can learn to have an afternoon tea when they go to the UK. Finally, they can also create relationships and build connections with overseas students they met. On the other hand, sending their students overseas to do the exchange program might cause several disadvantages which make many teachers disagree. First, it will be a very high cost. The cost of students going abroad could reach up to $1000 per student, while it could be used for other activities inside the country. Furthermore, students could be homesick when they go overseas even it is just for a few weeks or months. They tend to miss their parents when they are abroad. In conclusion, many teachers believe that overseas exchange programs will bring new experiences to their students such as comparing curricula, learning new cultures, and building relationships with other students. Nonetheless, others disagree since it might bring negative outcomes such as high expense and make their students homesick.