It is sometimes said that modern technology brings people more free time. However, some people say that instead technology is making people even busier. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Technology has taken over our life and it traces have become more obvious after the invention of modern technology. Some people believe that sophisticated technology makes us have more spare time. Others, however, are of the opinion that the technology causes people more busier. This essay will discuss both views and provide my personal opinion. On the one hand, it is argued that the technology can help us to do our tasks faster. To begin with, this is supported by the fact that nowadays, we have done the significant number of our work by modern devices and we do not need to stay in long lines. such as, smartphones for paying bills and most organizations have a specific application that offers many options. In addition, it is provided for us that we do not require to go to banks or other companies, we can do everything from our homes. As result, it is somehow plausible that these devices help us to save our time. On the other hand, the need to consider the attractive applications or games on devices. Firstly, people spend large chunks of their time than needed on phones and televesions television due to programmes and games. For instance, football games are so attractive and engaging that they are often hard to resist. Moreover, new devices and new applications are being invented day by day and it can cause we fill our time with them more than past. In other words, we do not need to most of them and they are only time -consuming for us. Therefore, it can be certainly said that using technology is not only time -consuming, but also distractive. All in all, although it is sometimes logical to say that using new devices can help us to have more time, I do believe that due to the factors mentioned above, such as attractive applications and programmes and also increasing the number of devices, it wastes our time.