Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to punishments for each type of crime, there are differing opinions on the matter. It is important to explore both sides of the argument to gain a comprehensive understanding. In this essay, both sides of the topic will be discussed followed by my opinion. Firstly, supporters fo fixed punishments for each type of crime argue that there is a less chance of unethical behaviour by the people. This is because, punishments are known before attempting any type of crime. For instance, if there are no fixed punishments, people may have an advantages of attempting crime with severeal strategies without knowing what sort of punishments thy might get. Secondly, opponents of fixed punishments for each type of crime contend that punishments shouldbe given by considring the circustances and motivation for committing it must always be taken into account. This means, inidvidual individuals who attempted crime will be be having a chance to acknowledge their view and to know the reason behing it. So, the judgements can be made accordingly to provide a resonable punishment. For instance, people who drive vechicles on roads may have possiblility of making accidents that can cause severe damage to the opposite person. By knowing whether it is intentional or happened unknowingly can reduce the punishments and penalities. After considering both sides of the argumnets argument, I wam inclined to support punishments need to be ghien based on the circumstances and motivation for commiting it. I find the arguments in favout of deciding punishments based on the circumstances have more compelling because it ight right occumplish a valid judgement. In conclusion, while, latter paragraph can have benefits like appropriate judgement, intention of that crime and many more. In my opinion, the benefits of latter part always outweigh than the former part.